March 23, 2023
Ithaca, NY | 57°F


‘Changed’: Country band keeps on track

After a series of hit records, Rascal Flatts has once again delivered with an impressive eighth album. The new release, “Changed,” offers 11 new tracks true to the country band’s roots.

The album begins with a somber tone in the song “Changed,” which serves as the band’s confession that it needed to change. The heartfelt ballad is reminiscent of previous Rascal Flatts singles, “What Hurts the Most” and “Bless the Broken Road,” both of which were huge hits on country radio.

Band members Joe Don Rooney and Jay DeMarcus shine with their instrumental skills in the smooth new track “Sunrise,” as this song features impressive guitar solos and banjo melodies.

Overall, Rascal Flatts show once again that they are a force to be reckoned with in the country genre in relation to this spectacular album.